Flowers

Rob is getting worried, in fact he said so the other day ‘I’m getting worried’ he said. All because I’ve decided that I’d like to make some flowers. I’m not a fussy, frilly, flowery person so he is understandably a little perplexed.  Why the sudden interest? I like real flowers you understand, but not usually not real ones! Perhaps it’s because of all the flowers I keep seeing on blogs. I’ve had a go at most of these but I’m still refining them until they are fit for public consumption so no photos of my attempts yet.

I love this huge flower at the Embellished Nest 

Huge paper flower

and these paper napkin flowers from Made –

paper flowers

even Rob liked these little tissue paper flowers from bliss! –

little flowers

How about crocheted roses like these from PlanetJune –

crochet roses

Or these fabric ones featured on Design*Sponge –

fabric flower

We have roses out in the garden of all colours, pink, yellow, deep red and orange so I feel a real and not real flower post coming up ….!

This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Flowers

  1. Laura says:

    Thanks for featuring my flower!

    The Embellished Nest

  2. Great post thanks for sharing. You have an excellent layout here. I enjoy making crafts with some of my closest friends. Friends and family alike can enjoy doing crafts together.

  3. maudiemaudie says:

    Thanks for stopping by Family Crafts, I have to say I do most of my crafting alone but you’re right it’s enjoyable to craft with others.

Leave a Reply

